Home News Results Calendar Races Safety Photos Juniors Options Contact
Calendar forMonthOrder byConfirmed races only
DateRace NameVenueKmClimb (m)Cat
Sat, 01 Jan Aonach Mor Uphill (New Year) Nevis Range Ski Centre, Torlundy, Fort William4.0610AS
Sun, 16 Jan Feel The Burns Hill Race Selkirk Rugby Club 21.4800 
Sun, 23 Jan Wamphray Glen Race Station House, Newton Wamphray, nr. Beattock DG10 9NE7.7175 
Fri, 11 Feb Potarch Night Race Potarch Inn, across the bridge over the River Dee from the A93 just east of Kincardine O’Neil.8.0200 
Sat, 19 Feb Devils Burdens Relay Falkland, Fife34.01250 
Sun, 20 Feb Fetteresso Forest Marathon Fetteresso Forest, Aberdeenshire   
Thu, 24 Feb Knockargety Night Race Tarland9.0200 
Sat, 05 Mar Snow Running Glenshee Glenshee12.0  
Sun, 06 Mar Bishop Hill Portmoak Village Hall, Scotlandwell, Fife4.0300 
Thu, 10 Mar Dess Woods Night Race Deeside Activity Park, Dess, Aboyne8.0200 
Sat, 19 Mar Chapelgill Glenholm, south of Broughton. NT0772942.4430AS
Sat, 26 Mar Birnam Hill Classic Birnam, Dunkeld6.5335 
Sun, 27 Mar Deuchary Hill Canter Birnam, Dunkeld18.0800 
Sat, 09 Apr Clachnaben Hill Race Strachan, nr Banchory, South Deeside14.0750 
Sat, 09 Apr British Championship - N Ireland Counter 2022 - Seven Sevens   
Sun, 10 Apr Dumyat Junior Races Dumyat, near Stirling   
Wed, 20 Apr Newtyle Hill Race Registration at the field, up Brae Street7.8300 
Wed, 20 Apr Kaim Hill Race Fairlie, North Ayrshire5.7380 
Sat, 23 Apr Hunters Bog Trot Holyrood Park, Edinburgh6.6366 
Sat, 23 Apr The Cobbler Hill Race Ardgartan, Arrochar G83 7AR6.0730 
Wed, 27 Apr Beinn Dubh Luss6.5620 
Sat, 30 Apr Stuc a`Chroin Strathyre, nr Callander22.01500 
Sun, 01 May Lomonds of Fife Junior Race Purin Hill, near Falkland   
Wed, 04 May Whangie Whizz Queen`s View, nr Carbeth6.8240 
Sat, 07 May Ben Lomond Rowardennan, Loch Lomond12.0970 
Sat, 07 May Inter-Counties Fell Running Championship Llanberis, Wales   
Sat, 07 May Cornalees Junior Hill Race Greenock Glenpark Harriers Clubhouse, Orangefield, Greenock PA15 1YX   
Wed, 11 May Dumyat Hill Race Sports Centre, Stirling University8.0380 
Wed, 11 May Gypsy Glen Hill Race Gytes Sports Centre, Peebles8.2306 
Sat, 14 May Normans Law Hill Race Luthrie Village Hall, Fife8.0210 
Wed, 18 May Ben Sheann Hill Race Strathyre, Perthshire4.0430 
Thu, 19 May Pressendye Hill Race Tarland9.5450 
Fri, 20 May Scottish Island Peaks Race Yacht Club, Oban96.03660 
Sat, 21 May Goatfell Brodick, Arran13.0880 
Sun, 22 May Senior Home International     
Wed, 25 May Kilpatricks Hill Race Old Kilpatrick (see map below and race website)6.8350 
Sat, 28 May Isle of Jura Fell Race Craighouse, Jura28.02370 
Sat, 28 May Queensberry Hill Race Mitchelslacks Farm DG3 5 EN13.0732 
Sat, 04 Jun Trotternish Ridge Flodigarry28.02000 
Sat, 04 Jun Gargunnock Hill Race Gargunnock, near Stirling7.5300 
Sat, 04 Jun Glas Tulaichean (uphill) Dalmunzie Hotel, Spittal of Glenshee7.0670 
Sat, 04 Jun Helensburgh Games Hill Race Helensburgh Rugby Club7.7350 
Sun, 05 Jun Dunnydeer Hill Race Insch, Aberdeenshire7.0275 
Sun, 05 Jun Yetholm Hill Race Halterburn, nr Kirk Yetholm, Roxburghshire12.8760 
Sun, 05 Jun Saughhill Race Victory Park, Girvan, Ayrshire4.5270 
Wed, 08 Jun Red Moss Kips Race Red Moss Car Park, near Balerno (NT 166639)10.5350 
Sat, 11 Jun Traprain Law Race Memorial Park, School Road, East Linton10.4310 
Wed, 15 Jun Turnhouse Hill Race Flotterstone car park, (A702). NT 2346315.0350 
Sat, 18 Jun Falkland Hill Trail Race Falkland, Fife9.5360 
Sat, 18 Jun British Championship - English Counter 2022 Buckden Pike   
Sun, 19 Jun Seven Hills of Edinburgh Race Calton Hill, Edinburgh22.4670 
Wed, 22 Jun Cort-ma Law Hill Race Crow Road car park, Lennoxtown10.0520 
Fri, 24 Jun White Tops Hill Race Kirkton of Auchterhouse Village Hall, Angus10.4364 
Sat, 25 Jun Eagle Crag Hill Race Blarmachfoldach, Fort William8.6760 
Sat, 25 Jun Arrochar Alps Succoth, Arrochar25.02400AL
Sat, 25 Jun Drumtochty Games (Finella Hill Race) Drumtochty Castle, Auchenblae8.0300BS
Sat, 25 Jun Eildon 3 Hills Nearest postcode to start Melrose TD6 9HA7.2510 
Sun, 26 Jun International Youth Cup Sakuzzo, Italy   
Sun, 26 Jun Lairig Ghru Race Braemar to Aviemore43.0640 
Wed, 29 Jun The Law Breaker Tillicoultry Glen Car Park5.4630 
Fri, 01 Jul European Championship 2022 - La Palma, Spain   
Sat, 02 Jul Clashmach Hill Race, Huntly Race start/finish: Huntly Auction Mart AB54 4QU6.0375AS
Sat, 02 Jul Durisdeer Hill Race Durisdeer, nr Thornhill, Dumfriesshire16.01200 
Sat, 02 Jul Meall an t-Suidhe - Graham Brooks Memorial New Town Park, Fort William5.6460 
Sun, 03 Jul Half Nevis Race New Town Park, Fort William10.0670AM
Mon, 04 Jul Cow Hill Costwold Outdoor, High Street, Fort William3.2275 
Tue, 05 Jul Earlston Black Hill Race Earlston, Scottish Borders8.2240 
Wed, 06 Jul Maddy Moss Hill Race Car Park, Tillicoultry Glen10.0760AM
Sat, 09 Jul David Shepherd Memorial Glamaig Hill Race Sligachan Hotel, Skye7.0760 
Sat, 09 Jul Alva Games Hill Race Johnston Park, Alva1.6400 
Sun, 10 Jul Dollar Hill Race Dollar Academy15.0960 
Wed, 13 Jul Cairn Table Run Cairn Table Car Park, Muirkirk, Ayrshire8.0360 
Sat, 16 Jul Lee Pen Hill Race Victoria Park, Hall Street, Innerleithen, EH44 6QT4.8350 
Sat, 16 Jul Tom na Bat Hill Race Public Park, Tomintoul5.6340AS
Sat, 16 Jul Snowdon International Race Llanberis, Wales16.0990 
Sat, 16 Jul Meall a'Ghiuthais Kinlochewe village hall12.2945 
Sun, 17 Jul An Teallach Hill Race Dundonnell10.8990 
Thu, 21 Jul Mither Tap Bennachie Visitor Centre 6.4365 
Sat, 23 Jul Taynuilt Games Hill Race Taynuilt10.0310 
Sat, 23 Jul Two Mamores Hill Race Lower Falls, Glen Nevis.13.01300 
Sun, 24 Jul Hartfell Horseshoe Race Moffat   
Sat, 30 Jul Ben Rinnes Hill Race Highland Games showground, Dufftown22.41500 
Sat, 06 Aug Creag Dhubh Hill Race The Eilan, Newtonmore7.0370 
Sat, 06 Aug Strathpeffer Games Race Castle Leod, Strathpeffer6.5260 
Sun, 07 Aug Philiphaugh Hill Race Selkirk Rugby Club11.0400 
Wed, 10 Aug Caerketton Hill Race Hillend Ski Slope, Edinburgh3.5300 
Thu, 11 Aug Ballater Games Hill Race Monaltrie Park, Ballater3.5200AS
Sat, 13 Aug Aberfeldy Games (Weem Hill) Wades Field, Aberfeldy7.2240 
Sat, 13 Aug Great Wilderness Challenge Poolewe38.0920CL
Sat, 13 Aug Cademuir Rollercoaster Peebles High School6.0274 
Sat, 13 Aug Luss Lollipop  11.01100 
Sat, 13 Aug Mormond Hill Race Ritchie Hall, Strichen, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire9.0180 
Tue, 16 Aug The Stag To Hind Hill Race Stag Hotel, Moffat   
Sat, 20 Aug Oldhamstocks Flower Show Race Oldhamstocks, East Lothian6.5200 
Sat, 20 Aug Tap O`Noth Hill Race Rhynie, Aberdeenshire7.6370 
Sat, 20 Aug Craig Dunain Great Glen House (SNH) car park, Leachkin Road, Inverness IV3 8NW10.0390BM
Sun, 21 Aug Lomonds of Fife Hill Race Strathmiglo Village Hall16.0750 
Sat, 27 Aug Ochil 2000s Gannochy Sports Centre, Stirling University32.71650AL
Sat, 27 Aug Kong Mountain Marathon - The Scottish Mountain Marathon Arran   
Sat, 03 Sep Junior Home International 2022 - Ambleside   
Sat, 03 Sep Ben Nevis Race New Town Park, Fort William14.01340 
Wed, 07 Sep Caerketton Downhill Race Car park at foot of Hillend Road, Edinburgh1.8-300 
Sat, 10 Sep Suidhe Hill Race Kincraig village green, nr. Aviemore5.0250 
Sun, 11 Sep Tom’s Cairn Trail Race Finzean, South Deeside10.1239 
Sun, 11 Sep Creag Bheag Ardvonie Park, Kingussie5.0250 
Sun, 11 Sep Simon Wake Comrie Hills Relay Comrie43.02150 
Sun, 11 Sep Merrick Hill Race Bruce`s Stone, Glentrool, nr Newton Stewart13.61000 
Sat, 17 Sep Cairn William Hill Race Monymusk, Inverurie11.0430 
Sat, 17 Sep Applecross Duathlon Applecross (Start at Hartfield House & Finish at Applecross House)38.41009 
Sat, 17 Sep British Championship - Welsh Counter 2022 - Black Mountains   
Sun, 18 Sep Penchrise Pen Hill Race Stobs Camp, Nr Hawick8.0280 
Sat, 24 Sep Alex Brett Memorial Cioch Mhor Hill Race Dingwall Sports Centre, Dingwall13.0690 
Sat, 24 Sep Two Breweries Hill Race Traquair House, Traquair29.01500AL
Sun, 25 Sep Bennachie Hill Race Back O` Bennachie, Oyne, nr Inverurie12.8550AM
Sat, 01 Oct Morven Hill Race Near Dinnet, Aboyne8.0640 
Sat, 01 Oct Yetholm Shepherds Show Race The Haugh, Yetholm6.5360 
Sat, 08 Oct Bennachie Hill Ultra Marathon Bennachie Visitors Centre50.01525 
Sat, 08 Oct Manor Water Hill Race Croftlea, Kirkton Manor, near Peebles16.0700 
Sun, 09 Oct Pentland Skyline Hill Race Near Midlothian Ski Centre, Hillend, Edinburgh26.01890AL
Sat, 15 Oct British Fell & Hill Relay Championships 2022 - Broughton Heights, Broughton  Relay
Sun, 16 Oct Lilliesleaf 10K Leaf Green and Village Hall Main Street Lilliesleaf TD6 10.6210 
Sat, 22 Oct Meall a`Bhuachaille Badaguish Outdoor Centre, Glenmore 13.0720 
Sun, 23 Oct Craig O Barns Polney Loch, Dunkeld5.0340 
Sat, 05 Nov Tinto Hill Race Damn Delicious, Thankerton Camp Farm, Thankerton, Biggar, ML12 6PD7.0460 
Mon, 26 Dec Cruim Leacainn Hill Race Tomacharich, Torlundy, Fort William10.0250BM
Download a summary version of the 2020 Scottish Hill Runners Calendar
Home
News
Results
Calendar
Photos
Juniors
Links
Contact